A warm sunny day in Werden!

On Sunday Julia, Kenn and myself took a little trip Werden.  It is about 35 minutes or so from us as the crow flies (I actually do not know what that means…. but I like to chase crows even though I am not supposed to).

It is a cute little village.  Usually things are closed on Sundays, but today was one of the days where stores were able to be open.  So we were able to go into several boutiques.  They also had an art festival where several artists exhibited their work.  It was quite nice seeing.  Maybe next year I can have the portraits of me hanging up at the festival???

They also have a little island which is really nice.  I had to pose for some pictures while there.

After having lunch and ice cream, (ok, I was not allowed to have ice cream… which seems a little unfair!) we went to Baldeney See.  In German Lakes are called “See” and Seas are called “See”, one just happens to be masculine and the other feminine which seems to only confuse us puppies even more and sometimes Kenn!  It is a really nice lake though….  Several sail boats were on the water.  We took a nice long walk.  Then Julia found an amazing table for us on a dock at a very nice restaurant!  We sat there for a couple of hours and relaxed!!!  It was so nice.  Kenn joked and said we need a hammock…  I have no idea what that is, but it sounds nice.

Until next time,

Roo

PAWS & HEARTS FOREVER!

These cobblestones are a little cold to sit on...  But for a nice photo I can manage!

These cobblestones are a little cold to sit on… But for a nice photo I can manage!

Sitting in the park on the island in Werden, Germany!

Sitting in the park on the island in Werden, Germany!

The life of a Whippet can be so EASY!

The life of a Whippet can be so EASY!

My dad and me enjoying the Baldeney See (LAKE).

My dad and me enjoying the Baldeney See (LAKE).

I love going to lakes!

I love going to lakes!

Maybe I am spoiled just a little bit.... just maybe!

Maybe I am spoiled just a little bit…. just maybe!

My beautiful mom and me walking on the dock!

My beautiful mom and me walking on the dock!

About The Life of Roo

The Life of Roo - A young Whippet living in Germany!
This entry was posted in Cafes/Restaurants, Day trips, Just having fun!, Random Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

