Weekend on the Mosel PART II: My first show (Ausstellung in Konz)

On Saturday morning we woke up in the nice Bed & Breakfast that Julia had found in Konz.  Kenn took me out for a brief walk before breakfast, while Julia got ready.  After that we had an amazing breakfast… Kenn even gave me some of the HAM!!!! YUMMY!  That was so nice of him.

I was a little nervous about going to the show in Konz… It was for Whippets and Irish Wolfhounds.  Thank goodness I did not half to compete against the Irish Wolfhounds…. they are so HUGE compared to me!!!

We got there and looked around for a little while.  I quickly made new friends… Laura, Ayla (another Whippet), and Timmy (another puppy!)!  I also met some other Whippets, and their owners!  After meeting several other nice dogs and people I was calm and ready to go!

Then it started raining…  “Oh NO”…  But no worries the sun came back out and was shining bright!  I was in the youngest class, so I was going to be showed first.  On top of that I was number 1, which meant I was definitely going to be showed first!  I am so glad that I had my mom there by my side!  She is really amazing!

Everyone was invited out onto the field for a glass of sparkling wine… or orange juice.  I chose not to drink anything, I did not want to add things to the butterflies that were in my stomach.

A few minutes later Julia and I went back out on to the field.  Julia walked me around the field.  It was my first time, so I was not sure if I should run, walk or sniff.  But I think I did ok!  Then I had to get up on a table for one of the judges to inspect me.  Again, so glad that my mom was there with me, she always makes me feel good and keeps me calm!  The judge said I had a good head, and that I was elegant.  He also gave me some tips for next time!  I then went back out onto the field with Julia and waited.  The judge came back with a big red ribbon and a teddy bear with a whippet t-shirt on.  Guess what the Ribbon said???!!!!  1. Platz! That means 1st place in German!  Oh, I could not stop wagging my tail in excitement.  My first ever ribbon, and a first place ribbon at that!  I was so proud of my mom!!!  She not only is beautiful she has a lot of courage.  It is not easy to go in front of people for the first time and try something new, but she did and we won!!!

I stayed and watched some of the other divisions compete.  Laura, and Ayla also did a really good job.  Then I had a little bit of lunch.  Afterwards, I went for a walk with Julia, Kenn, Laura, Ayla, and Timmy!  It was so nice to get off the field and run wild!  Another group of people stopped with their whippets and we all ran on a meadow together! What a beautiful day!!!!

I even got to pass out some of my business cards (read one of my earlier posts).  People loved them and thought they were so cute!  Kenn is brilliant for coming up with the idea.

We then said goodbye to our new friends and we headed to Trier for our next adventure!  Again this story would be too long to post all at once, and I can not type that much at one time… my little paws would be hurting!!!  It is not easy getting up on a desk and tapping at the keyboard with my paws!!!

So stay tuned to read about he rest of the fun we had!!!

Roo

PAWS & HEARTS FOREVER

You do not have to tell me that I am #1.... Oh you mean I am being showed first!

You do not have to tell me that I am #1…. Oh you mean I am being showed first!

Looking Good!

Looking Good!

With my mom by my side I can do anything!

With my mom by my side I can do anything!

I won! I won!  I won! I won!

I won! I won! I won! I won!

I had to bow before the judge before I collected my first place ribbon!  Julia was so full of excitement too!

I had to bow before the judge before I collected my first place ribbon! Julia was so full of excitement too!

A quick Kaffeeklatsch after the showing!

A quick Kaffeeklatsch after the showing!

Don't you just want to kiss me???? I am so handsome!

Don’t you just want to kiss me???? I am so handsome!

Do I look good or do I look good?

Do I look good or do I look good?

Show Dog, Photo Dog... all in a days work!

Show Dog, Photo Dog… all in a days work!

I am one cool pup!

I am one cool pup!

About The Life of Roo

The Life of Roo - A young Whippet living in Germany!
This entry was posted in Mosel, Shows / Ausstellung and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend on the Mosel PART II: My first show (Ausstellung in Konz)

  1. Andrea & Felix says:

    Great pictures!!! Greetings from Andrea and Felix with Moritz and Cleo (Unterbacher See) !!!

  2. Lauri Line says:

    Was a great day! Hope to meet you guys someday somewhere 🙂 And Ayla hopes so too!

Leave a Reply

