Weekend on the Mosel PART III: Wine Festival in Trier

After an awarding winning day in Konz, I was ready to relax.  There is only so much a puppy can do in one day!

My mom’s brother and his family live a short distance away from Konz in Trier.  So we decided to make our way there.  I wanted to drive, but once again I was denied.  They do not think I can keep both paws on the wheel!

Trier is the oldest city in Germany and was founded in 16BC or so… which is pretty old in dog years.  The great thing is that Trier was having its city festival (Altstadtfest)!  So we all went and found a table near the Cathedral (Hoher Dom or Trierer Dom).  While there I enjoyed playing with my extended family and relaxing.  Once again, I was short changed on the wine… they think I am too young!  Trier is well known for its delicious wines… maybe one day I will get to try some…. maybe!  There was live music to entertain us, and the atmosphere was filled with excitement!  I had a lot of fun exploring and sniffing around!  There was even a prehistoric pooch walking around (see photo below).  Exploring the gardens at the Kurfürstliches Palais is wonderful!  Trier is a beautiful city with a lot of history.  I know we will be back to visit our family there for sure!

Julia and Kenn decided that instead of driving home (3 hours or so) that we would find another Bed & Breakfast for the night.  After searching for free WiFi (which is a task in Germany) we booked a room for the night in Ürzig!  So we were off on the next leg of our adventure along the Mosel!!!

Roo

PAWS & HEARTS FOREVER!

I am ART!  Relaxing at the Kurfürstliches Palais in Trier, Germany.

I am ART! Relaxing at the Kurfürstliches Palais in Trier, Germany.

I think a statue of me would look perfect right here.... what do you think?

I think a statue of me would look perfect right here…. what do you think?

Nothing like relaxing in a garden!

Nothing like relaxing in a garden!

So this is the Hoher Dom (Cathedral) in Trier!  Too bad they do not let puppies inside!

So this is the Hoher Dom (Cathedral) in Trier! Too bad they do not let puppies inside!

That is one prehistoric puppy!!!!!

That is one prehistoric puppy!!!!!

A beautiful day in Trier, Germany!

A beautiful day in Trier, Germany!

About The Life of Roo

The Life of Roo - A young Whippet living in Germany!
This entry was posted in Day trips, Mosel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

