Weekend on the Mosel PART V: Cochem (Conclusion)

You might ask why it took so long for me to wrap up this part of my blog.  Well, my mom planned a nice big vacation in Zeeland in Holland on the North Sea for us.  So, I took a break from the blog to have another adventure.  Plus it is hard for a puppy to sit still in front of the computer for too long… I gotta have some excitement!

We walked around the narrow streets of Cochem for a little while and finally decided to sit down at a cafe.  I of course got my own chair!  I am a big puppy now, and I have needs!  It was very relaxing, but very busy.

After relaxing for a little while we decided to take the bus up to Reichsburg Castle.  The bus was a big… and drove up the narrow streets to the top of the mountain!  My father said that the bus driver would have no problems driving in NYC…. dodging tourists and making it through tiny spaces…  he could do it with ease.

Once we got to the top of the mountain and to the castle we could look down over the city and see the Mosel.  It was such a beautiful sight.  The castle on the outside is amazing as well.  With a big mosaic on the side, it truly is stunning!

We unfortunately did not have time to go in because our parking meter would run out if we did the 45 minute tour.  But I believe the tour is dog friendly, so one might be able to take the tour with their dog.  You should double check online before trying.  But just experiencing a place with so much history is breath taking!

We decided to walk down the mountain, which was nice.  I like getting a little exercise!  Plus, it is always fun to take different route… you never know what you may find when going a different direction!

By the time I got back to the car I was tired and ready for a nap.  It was also getting a little later in the day, so it was time to go home.  There is still more to see along the Mosel, but that will have to be another trip.

So to wrap things  up… I traveled to wine country in Germany, won a 1st place prize, met some nice people (and other dogs), spent time with family in Trier, and saw some amazing sights!  A really exciting weekend.

STAY TUNED FOR MY STORY OVER MY 7 DAY TRIP TO HOLLAND!!! SAND, BEACHES, AND SUMMER TIME FUN IN ZEELAND!

PAWS AND HEARTS FOREVER!!!

ROO

Nothing beats relaxing at a cafe on warm summer day when you are a Whippet!

Nothing beats relaxing at a cafe on warm summer day when you are a Whippet!

I could imagine watching knights on their horses going up to the castle!

I could imagine watching knights on their horses going up to the castle!

I think I could be a palace guard.... someone put in a good word for me with the Queen of England!

I think I could be a palace guard…. someone put in a good word for me with the Queen of England!

Such a wonderful day with my dad!

Such a wonderful day with my dad!

I think my mom loves me... what do you think?

I think my mom loves me… what do you think?

Drinking from the royal puppy bowl at Reichsburg Castle in Cochem, Germany.

Drinking from the royal puppy bowl at Reichsburg Castle in Cochem, Germany.

I could give a king's speech from here..... my fellow country men and puppies..... today will hence forth be known as give your puppy whatever he wants to eat day!  Ahhh..... a puppy can dream!

I could give a king’s speech from here….. my fellow country men and puppies….. today will hence forth be known as give your puppy whatever he wants to eat day! Ahhh….. a puppy can dream!

About The Life of Roo

The Life of Roo - A young Whippet living in Germany!
This entry was posted in holidays, Just having fun!, Mosel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

